Pedalling Man

from A Field Guide to Pebbles, arr. Oliver Pashley

Arranged by Oliver Pashley for performances by The Hermes Experiment.

clarinet, harp, double bass

The Hermes Experiment

The Elgar Concert Hall, Bramall Music Building, Birmingham B15 2TT 🇬🇧

Barber Lunchtime Concert

Anne Denholm harp
Oliver Pashley clarinet
Marianne Schofield double bass
Heloise Werner soprano

The Hermes Experiment perform a programme of new music including the premiere of Oliver Pashley's arrangement of 'Pedalling Man' from 'A Field Guide to Pebbles' by Lynne Plowman.

Anna Meredith, arr. Schofield Fin Like a Flower
Lili Boulanger, arr. Schofield Reflets & Attente
Raymond Yiu Written at Sunset
Lynne Plowman, arr. Pashley Pedalling Man from A Field Guide to Pebbles
Philip Venables A Photograph
Ruari Paterson-Achenbach to sleep on it (selected movements)
Olivier Chaney, arr. Schofield Roman Holiday


Free admission

Doors will open 20 minutes prior to concert. Arrive in good time to guarantee a seat.