The Hermes Experiment

The Elgar Concert Hall, Bramall Music Building, Birmingham B15 2TT 🇬🇧

Barber Lunchtime Concert

Anne Denholm harp
Oliver Pashley clarinet
Marianne Schofield double bass
Heloise Werner soprano

The Hermes Experiment perform a programme of new music including the premiere of Oliver Pashley's arrangement of 'Pedalling Man' from 'A Field Guide to Pebbles' by Lynne Plowman.

Anna Meredith, arr. Schofield Fin Like a Flower
Lili Boulanger, arr. Schofield Reflets & Attente
Raymond Yiu Written at Sunset
Lynne Plowman, arr. Pashley Pedalling Man from A Field Guide to Pebbles
Philip Venables A Photograph
Ruari Paterson-Achenbach to sleep on it (selected movements)
Olivier Chaney, arr. Schofield Roman Holiday


Free admission

Doors will open 20 minutes prior to concert. Arrive in good time to guarantee a seat.